Outer Light, Inner Darkness Album Release Show at Threadgill’s: August 27, 2015

Austin, TX, United States


8:00 PM
$5 advance, $10 at door

Outer Light, Inner Darkness album release show. All ages.

The Aaron Clift Experiment celebrates the release of its second album, Outer Light, Inner Darkness, with an epic show at Threadgill’s!  We’re pulling out all the stops for this once-in-a-lifetime event, including the first ever performance of the album in its entirety with special guests, The ACE String Quartet.  The show will be also recorded for a live EP.


8:00: Doors
9:00 – 11:00: The Aaron Clift Experiment

Set List:

Set 1:

1) Arsonist Games
2) Shipwrecked
3) My Andalusian Love
4) Lonely Hills
5) Staring at Fruit Out of Reach

Set 2:

1) Kissed by the Sun (performed with ACE String Quartet)
2) Locked
3) Fragments of Sleep (performed with ACE String Quartet)
4) Your Arms Hold Them to the Dark
5) Aoide, Goddess of Song
6) The Last Oasis (performed with ACE String Quartet)
7) Moonscape
8) Bathed in Moonlight (performed with ACE String Quartet)


1) King of Pain (The Police cover)


Venue Details

301 W Riverside Dr
Austin, TX 78704
United States