Happy 2019, ACE fans!  2018 was a big year for The Aaron Clift Experiment, so I thought that I’d look back at some of the highlights:

On May 4, we released our third album, “If All Goes Wrong.”  We were overwhelmed by the positive feedback that we got from you and critics alike.  Several publications, such as  Dutch Progressive Rock PageExposé, and Power of Prog even named the album as one of the best albums of 2018.  I’m very proud of how far the band has come with our songwriting and performances and am very grateful for the great show of support.

To celebrate the release of “If All Goes Wrong,” we thew a big album release party in April at One 2 One Bar. Joining us on stage for this special occasion were many of the guest musicians who performed on the album: Dave North, Van Wilks, Arielle, and Kevin Chin all did amazing guitar work at the show.


Speaking of guitar, 2018 also brought big changes to the band: after months without a permanent guitarist, ACE finally found our new axe man in Mathew Aboujaoude.  Additionally, in the summer, Devin North departed the band, leaving some big shoes to fill in the bass department.  Luckily, we found an excellent replacement in Mathew brother, Christopher Aboujaoude.  This powerhouse team of brothers brought tons of experience and talent to the band but most importantly passion for performing original progressive rock.

We rounded out the year in October by performing at Progtoberfest in Chicago, one of the largest progressive rock festivals in North America.  It was truly an honor to perform alongside legends such as Screaming Headless Torsos and Soft Machine.  More importantly, we met some incredible people at the festival, from other amazing prog bands all over the world to fans like you.

So, what lies ahead for The Aaron Clift Experiment?  We’ve got several new shows in the works, starting with our January 16 show at Mohawk.  Beyond that, we hope to debut a few new songs this year.

Thank you all for making 2018 a great year for the band, and here’s to a great 2019!